Office Blooper No. 19439

September 3, 2010 § Leave a comment

There are times I go completely blank in office, forcing my manager to ponder why he recruited me in the first place. Today was one such days; I had messed up the code yet again and got stuck with that for about a week. So finally, as usual, he comes, sits beside me and inspects the code in my vi editor. And after a couple of minutes, he tells me that I am not taking care of all the signals in all the else statements. While am still gaja-busy drawing blanks, he points to the screen and tells me:

“George, just yank this line from over here and p here, here and here.”

This tops the one where my friend misspelled ‘disk’ while mailing “Disk Programmer not working properly in Lab <EOM>” to our group and the lone software guy who was working his ass off in the lab wouldn’t talk to him for weeks 😛

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Office Blooper No. 19439 at Quarterlife KuttikaLi.

meta

